Skip to content

Year 7.1 Thursday 23rd September

September 23, 2010

Today you are going to design your front cover for your book about the Romans using Publisher.

You must include a title – “The Romans in Britain”
You must choose a picture or pictures that are suitable for your cover and also include your name.

Think carefully about the audience for your book.

I do not want you to rush and just throw together a design.

When you have finished I want you to print a black and white copy for your folders and I want you to then leave me a comment evaluating your work. Remember when commenting only give your first name.

Once finished your designs will be posted on the blog so that people can comment on them.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. will c permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:42 pm

    unfourtunatly bad resolution makes my roman look like racing driver but overall quite good

  2. George permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:47 pm

    i was pleased with mine and i found it quite easy

  3. isabella permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:48 pm

    i think i have done well and i hope yr 4 would be attracted to my front cover .

  4. Alexandra permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:54 pm

    I think I did OK but my cover is a bit to plain and doesn’t look good in black and white.

  5. zinnia permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:59 pm

    i hope yr4 will like it

  6. will h permalink
    September 23, 2010 1:59 pm

    my pictures didnt come out very well

  7. laurence permalink
    September 23, 2010 2:01 pm

    i can’t make it any better

  8. Catherine permalink
    September 23, 2010 2:05 pm

    I am very happy with mine but i think wen its in colour its too bright!

  9. Oliver permalink
    September 23, 2010 2:09 pm

    I think mine is ok but my soldiers don’t look evil enough. That was the only cartoon that was any good. Apart from that it was good.

  10. Arabella permalink
    September 23, 2010 2:09 pm

    To improve my page I added a star at the bottom witch said best selling book of the year

Leave a Reply

