Skip to content

Year 7.3 Wednesday 29th September

September 29, 2010

Today you are going to design your front cover for your book about the Romans using Publisher.

You must include a title – “The Romans in Britain”
You must choose a picture or pictures that are suitable for your cover and also include your name.

Think carefully about the audience for your book.

I do not want you to rush and just throw together a design.

When you have finished I want you to print a black and white copy for your folders and I want you to then leave me a comment evaluating your work. Remember when commenting only give your first name.

After you have printed your first copy I want you to see if you can make any improvements before printing a colour copy.

Once finished your designs will be posted on the blog so that people can comment on them.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Denis permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:16 am

    I think that i can improve the front cover with some more spread pictures.I think that my front cover is good for little children about 7-10 year olds.Will like this.

  2. Lulu permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:37 am

    to improve my Romans in Britian front cover I would get rid of the white backgrounds on the pictures.

  3. livvy permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:38 am

    i would inprove the buzyness

  4. Finn permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:38 am

    to inprove i will space my picies out

  5. toby permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:39 am

    i could improve my front cover by changing the picture so its not fuzzy

  6. Jack permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:41 am

    i think my cover is good because i have included pictures and some text Jack

  7. miles permalink
    September 29, 2010 10:42 am

    it was great

Leave a Reply

