Skip to content

Book Week

October 4, 2010

As it is Book Week I want you tell me all about your favourite books or authors. Who is your favourite author? What type of books do you like reading?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2010 10:06 am

    My favourite author is Terry Pratchett. I have read almost all of his books and have copies of all of the Discworld novels.

  2. jim permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:08 am

    derek landy is my favourite author because he wrote skuldugery pleasant.

    my favourite book is skuldugery pleasant because theres always something going on thats exiting.

  3. joshua permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:09 am

    My Favorte book is percy jackson because of it’s action pact

  4. October 4, 2010 10:10 am

    Absolutely with you on that. I find Terry Pratchett to be witty and highly readable. I liken his style to the Ealing Comedies. There is a lovely satiric undertone to all he writes and spotting the ‘in jokes’ is a pleasure in itself.

    I do have a B.Thau from the Unseen University, awarded by a Mr C.M.O.T. Dibbler.

  5. Ollie permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:11 am

    my favorite author is michael morpurgo and favorite book by him is born to run because its intresing how it goes through lots of owners.

  6. hugh permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:11 am

    my favourite author is Derek Landy he writes action books including skulldugery pleasent series they are my favourite books because there is all ways a breath taking event going on thats what makes it good. it is about a skeleton who is a dectevive and works on weird mysteries with a kid called stephanie

  7. oliver permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:13 am

    My favourite book seller would probobly be Anthony Horowits because of the books he creates is the sort of books I enjoy. I’ve started of the books he makes called Evil star. I am really enjoying It.

  8. george permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:14 am

    johnny wilkinson the biography written by unknown its good because I like rugby and he is good at kicking

  9. Freddie permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:17 am

    I don’t like reading. My favourite auther is David Williams because he Wrote my favourite book which is Mr Stink, Mr Stink is a tramp who is really smelly.

  10. Ayrton permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:17 am

    Derek Landy is my favourite auther.The Skulduggery pleasant series is my favourite type of book.

    Skulduggery Pleasant is my favourite type of book becouse you always know there is going to be be a brilliant bit on the next page.it is fast fun and pacy and you never want to put it down.I once got told of by my mum becouse i was reading the book to much and ending up to be late for somthing.

    Reviewed by Ayrton

  11. thomas permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:19 am

    My Favouite athuor is Michel Morpurgo he is the best because he wrote running wiled

  12. October 4, 2010 11:31 am

    The Tree that Sat Down, by Beverley Nichols is one of my all-time favourites, along with the sequel The Stream that Stood Still. They’re just such enchanting tales.

    I also loved the Chronicles of Narnia series, by C.S. Lewis – re-read them all recently except for The Horse and His Boy, which I appear to have lost.

    Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series are also great – interjecting the fantasy genre with real obstacles is hard: so often the solution to some great and terrible propblem is just to circumnavigate the laws of physics or common sense and the book is ruined but Pratchett makes magic feel like it’s more trouble than it’s worth.

    Also love the Ramona series by Beverly Cleary – they were just wonderful and a great way to be introduced to real life problems like sibling rivalry, family loyalty at school and the trouble it can get you into, etc…

    Another quite charming book was The Owl who was Afraid of the Dark, by Jill Tomlinson.

    There are a great many amazing authors and I’m sure I’m forgetting loads, but these are the ones that touched me the most growing up. Hope that helps,

  13. Amber permalink
    October 4, 2010 11:38 am

    I love poem books beacuse there easy to do and they can be funny and serios ,cute and any one can do them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. NATHAN permalink
    October 4, 2010 11:40 am

    roal darl and the twits because it is wierd wich i think is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Mrs Patey permalink
    October 4, 2010 11:54 am

    One of favourite authors is J.K. Rowling. I can spend hours lost in the world of Harry Potter. It is tough to pick just one as I have many favourites and I like reading a wide variety of different novels.

  16. Francesca permalink
    October 4, 2010 12:05 pm

    My favourite book is dinosaurs academy

Leave a Reply

