Skip to content

Year 7.2 Thursday 14th October

October 13, 2010

Today I want you to continue with your Romans book using Publisher. You should already have the front cover done. The first pages then are “Britain Before the Romans” and “The Roman Invasion”. After you have completed those pages it is up to you what each page of your book is about as long as it is to do with the Romans in Britain.

Remember that you can copy and paste information and images from the Internet as long as you have checked the information. There should be a style to your pages that means they all look like they belong together.

I will be giving commendations to the best books and as I am not in school today I would like you to leave me a comment here to tell me exactly what you have achieved today. I will receive your comments as soon as you post them.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. isabella permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:07 pm

    i thought my lesson went well though it took me some time to do the backgrounds it went well and i finished page 6 which i am proud of but i need to print them

  2. zinnia permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:07 pm

    i thought the lesson went well and i took some time thinking of wat i could do but it was fun

  3. henry permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:07 pm

    i got a page done
    i did a page about roman banquets

  4. laurence permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:08 pm

    I made 1 new page started one and finished another it was fun.

  5. will c permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:08 pm

    i did pages 3,4 and 5 although i was a bit late

  6. Alexandra permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:08 pm

    this lesson I have finished my page 4 and 5. I think I did quite well but the pages dont look very Good.

  7. Catherine permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:09 pm

    I have finished my page 4 and had a good start on page 5! I have finished my Boudicca section and i am starting on my entertainment section! :):):):):):)

  8. ~George~ permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:10 pm

    i did 2 new pages i had fun

  9. Arabella permalink
    October 14, 2010 3:10 pm

    I really enjoyed myself but i didn’t get much done because i went to speech and drama sorry :-]

Leave a Reply

